Skip to content

Reading List

August 9, 2008

 

Pal Steven and I hit the library, yesterday, with a list of book recommendations from one Bill Simmons.

  Here’s what we walked away with…

Ghosts of Manila by Mark Kram

Saturday Night by Doug Hill and Jeff Weingrad

The Last Season by Phil Jackson 

Playing for Keeps: Michael Jordan and the World That He Made by David Halberstam

Steven took the Jordan book with him (he’s off to England) and I’m taking the rest to Tacoma.  The Saturday Night Live book is a monster, but I’m sure it’s juicy (per BSimmons’ notes) and the Jackson one will be enjoyable, if only to stoke my Kobe-disgust.  Ghosts of Manila is about the famous Ali/Frazier fight which is so famous I know nothing about it.  

Oh, I’m also reading Hamlet, but I’m not telling anybody that.

I guess I have the same problem as Juwan Howard (see above).

No comments yet

Leave a comment